Call Us Today! (980) 318-1829

Proudly serving Charlotte, NC and the surrounding area since 2015

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/30/2019 | Author: Alex C.

Comments: Hugo is a very respectful and efficient pro. He even made sure that he cleaned up after he finished. I am already trying to hire him again for more projects!

Review Date: 07/05/2019 | Author: Sylvia S.

Comments: Hugo and staff did an excellent job, installing a floor in a bathroom, installing a light in the Kitchen and painting the ceiling in the kitchen, painted the bathroom and installed the floor in a closet, complete with molding.

Review Date: 06/30/2019 | Author: Chad C.

Comments: I hired QCR to perform a very comprehensive renovation of a townhouse that really had not been maintained for 15 years. Hugo and his crew did an amazing job rehabilitating the townhouse, including drywall repair, painting, carpet replacement, floor joist repair, popcorn ceiling repair, faucet/fixture repair and replacement, weatherstripping repair, hardwood floor refinishing, and numerous smaller repair projects. Not only did they perform every job with professional results, but he was always willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. He is a busy man due to his quality work, but once the work begins, he completes the job quickly. The prices are highly reasonable compared with other providers and with what we got in return. I will absolutely find a way to hire QCR again in the future, and you will not be disappointed if you use them, either. As informed consumers should always do, be sure to be in constant communication about what is expected and what the cost will be. Hugo is very honest and upfront about what can and cannot be done and within what cost parameters. Thanks for everything, Hugo!

Review Date: 05/20/2019 | Author: Tom W.

Comments: Contracted with QCR for an installation job in Charlotte. They were on time and completed the job without any issues. We were very happy with their performance and would defiantly hire them for our next project.

Review Date: 05/18/2019 | Author: Glenn W.

Comments: Contracted this company to come and finish hanging drywall , and painting , sanding the entire garage . Their work was excellent Quality and prices were extremely reasonable. But just to tell you how good these guys are , they were here today to finish the garage and my water heater started leaking. I went to Lowes and bought a new one and Hugo took the time to replace it o. the spot . I now have 2 more big projects they will do for now.... great company .

Review Date: 04/14/2019 | Author: Derek K.

Comments: They did a good job communicating with me their schedule and working around mine. The work was exceptional. Once we got the project going we ran into a few problems, but Hugo and his team were able to solve them and make the project a success. I would recommend Quality Construction for your next home project!

Review Date: 04/13/2019 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: That were quick with good quality work. I d hire them again

Review Date: 04/12/2019 | Author: Melinda M.

Comments: We are selling our home and hired Quality Construction & Restoration to complete a list of repairs including painting, repairing our garage door, replacing a rotten door post, installing weatherstripping, replacing cracked windows, plumbing, repairing a leak in our HVAC system and adding floor joist supports. Hugo and his crew went out of their way to perform quality work and make sure we were satisfied. They went above and beyond rather than cutting corners. I wish every contractor we have dealt with over the years was as conscientious about their work. We will definitely hire Quality Construction & Restoration for any future needs and would recommend them to anyone looking to hire a quality handyman service to complete a variety of projects.

Review Date: 03/29/2019 | Author: Vickie B.

Comments: I spoke to them on Wednesday afternoon and they were at my home mid day on Thursday!! They demolished a small storage building that I had had for 20 years and took it away. I had never seen that area of my patio so clean!! I am already considering them for other projects at my home. Would highly recommend them. Vickie Charlotte NC

Review Date: 03/24/2019 | Author: Terri-ann K.

Comments: Hugo is a pleasure to work with. He was professional and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to make sure we were pleased with his work. The job exceeded our expectations and I would definitely use his services again.

Review Date: 02/21/2019 | Author: Elbie W.

Comments: He was very professional and had great knowledge of phases of construction. Will definitely use him again.

Review Date: 01/20/2019 | Author: Suzett E.

Comments: We finally got to work together, Hugo is knowledgeable about what needs done. Would suggest for future projects make sure you are on the same page with cost of service. Overall good experience.

Review Date: 12/16/2018 | Author: Sukumar A.

Comments: I was very satisfied with the work. They installed fans and storage racks at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend and would hire for future projects.

Review Date: 12/12/2018 | Author: Lloydy B.

Comments: Excellent customer service for a reasonable price.

Review Date: 12/09/2018 | Author: Keith L.

Comments: Hugo and his crew completed the job to my satisfaction. I will use them again.

Review Date: 11/27/2018 | Author: Doris K.

Comments: Hugo and his crew were wonderful. I highly recommend Quality Construction & Restoration for all your household projects. I had several "things" going on and he came to my rescue. He was prompt, very detailed in his work and left all the work areas spotless. Pricing was very reasonable. When he left he asked if there was anything else I needed and I told him I can't imagine calling any other company on future projects. Hugo is the man to call. Great Work Great Company!!! Thank You Doris Kirkpatrick

Review Date: 11/24/2018 | Author: Melanie M.

Comments: Hugp kept his word and arrive the same day and completed the few small jobs ; replacing kitchen faucet and putting up a grab bar in my small bathroom promptly. He was very kind and reasonable with what he charged. With there busy schedule I hope I can have Quality Construction and Restoration complete other projects for me.

Review Date: 05/18/2017 | Author: Tammy B.

Comments: Hugo's team did a great job on a variety of projects which included installing doors, installing crown molding, installing some drywall as well as painting. I greatly appreciated his attention to detail and correcting wall/ceiling imperfections that I did not have originally identified.

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Brian T.

Comments: Hugo was were quick to respond to my request for service. After arriving on time to examine the scope of work and my acceptance of his estimate, he and his crew went right to work. He and his crew efficiently made the repairs I needed and left the work site clean. I recommend and will not hesitate to use Quality Construction for future projects. Thanks Hugo!

Review Date: 02/11/2017 | Author: Phil D.

Comments: Hugo was on time and fixed all the teapairs I needed. He also explained the cause of each problem and what was needed.

Review Date: 02/08/2017 | Author: Dave H.

Comments: Hugo is fast and does excellent work.

Review Date: 02/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Hugo gave me excellent and honest advice. I look forward to meeting him tomorrow and hopefully hire him for future projects. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/04/2017 | Author: Steven Y.